Faculty of Postgraduate Professional Training of Physicians

The Faculty of Postgraduate Professional Training of Physicians was founded in 1989. Today it is comprised of 40 departments.

The Faculty provides postgraduate training (internship and residency) in almost every medical specialty. PhD and other doctoral programs are also available.

A large variety of postgraduate education programs are available, ranging from 72 to over 500 academic hours. Every year, over 7,500 of physicians study at the Faculty.

Sechenov University provides Master’s, Ph.D., and Residency level degree programs. Below is the list of the Master and PhD programs:

Master programmes

Public Health


PhD programmes

Chemical Science

Biological Science

Fundamental medicine

Clinical Medicine (GM profile)

Clinical Medicine (Pediatrics profile)

Clinical Medicine (Dentistry profile)

Preventive Medicine


Psychological Science

Education and Pedagogical Science

Historical Science and Archeology

All postgraduate courses and programs are conducted in the Russian language.


  1. Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
  2. Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology, Perinatology and Reproductology
  3. Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care
  4. Department of Rehabilitation Medicine
  5. Department of Haematology and Geriatrics
  6. Department of Clinical Immunology and Allergy
  7. Department of Clinical Transfusion Medicine
  8. Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Pharmacotherapy
  9. Department of Dermatology and Venereology
  10. Department of Radiology
  11. Department of Manual Therapy
  12. Department of Medical and Social Assessment and Primary Care
  13. Department of Addiction Medicine
  14. Department of Complementary Medicine and Clinical Physiology
  15. Department of Emergency Internal Medicine
  16. Department of Neurology
  17. Department of Nephrology and Hemodialysis
  18. Department of General Surgery
  19. Department of Public Health
  20. Department of Drug Supply Management and Pharmacoeconomics
  21. Department of Oncology
  22. Department of Otorhinolaryngology
  23. Department of Pathological Anatomy
  24. Department of Human Pathology
  25. Department of Preventive and Emergency Cardiology
  26. Department of Psychiatry and Psychosomatics
  27. Department of Pulmonology
  28. Department of Rheumatology
  29. Department of Family Medicine
  30. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery No.1
  31. Department of Cardiovascular Surgery No.2
  32. Department of Social and Forensic Psychiatry
  33. Department of Dentistry
  34. Department of Internal Medicine
  35. Department of Trauma and Orthopedics
  36. Department of Clinical Rehabilitation and Physiotherapy
  37. Department of Phthisiatry
  38. Department of Functional and Ultrasound Diagnostics
  39. Department of Surgery
  40. Department of Endocrinology

CME programs are also available at the following chairs of the Faculty of Medicine:

  1. Department of Radiology and Radiotherapy
  2. Department of Introduction to Internal Medicine
  3. Department of Urology
  4. Department of Pediatrics

Amission office of First Moscow State Medical University

Phone: +7 (910) 737-2741

Email: admission@fmsmu.ru

Admission 2019-2020 is open now